Weekends with Yankee

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Quintessential Villages

Tue. Dec 19, 11:00 PM
WGBH CREATE

Quintessential Villages

Wed. Dec 20, 5:00 AM
WGBH CREATE

Fall Color

Thu. Dec 21, 11:00 PM
WGBH CREATE

Episode 113: Winter in New England

Winter in New England is a season of sparkling snow, deep-blue skies, sleigh rides, skiing, and vibrant cities where you can escape the cold for indoor delights. This week on Weekends with Yankee, we slide along the snow in a horse-drawn sleigh in beautiful Jackson, New Hampshire. Then we’re off to Boston for a food lover’s tour with one of the country’s top chefs, Barbara Lynch. We round things out by escaping the crowds and taking to the pristine trails of northern New England for an adventure on crosscountry skis.

With New England among the nation’s top tourist destinations, Weekends With Yankee (WEYA) will bring you behind-the-scenes access to the unique attractions that define the region.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for updates from the WGBH Your Don't-Miss List, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.
 

   

 

myWGBH

Weekends with Yankee Showtimes

Quintessential Villages Tue. Dec 19 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Quintessential Villages Wed. Dec 20 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Fall Color Thu. Dec 21 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Fall Color Fri. Dec 22 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Winter In New England Tue. Dec 26 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Winter In New England Wed. Dec 27 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
The Coast Thu. Dec 28 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Adventure in the Wild Tue. Jan 2 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Adventure in the Wild Wed. Jan 3 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Buried Treasure Thu. Jan 4 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Buried Treasure Fri. Jan 5 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
The Coast Sun. Jan 7 at 2:30 PM WGBX 44
Celebrating Tradition Tue. Jan 9 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Celebrating Tradition Wed. Jan 10 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Lost and Found Thu. Jan 11 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Lost and Found Fri. Jan 12 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Adventure in the Wild Sun. Jan 14 at 2:30 PM WGBX 44
Icons of New England Tue. Jan 16 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Icons of New England Wed. Jan 17 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Land and Water Thu. Jan 18 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Land and Water Fri. Jan 19 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Buried Treasure Sun. Jan 21 at 2:30 PM WGBX 44
Yankee Ingenuity Tue. Jan 23 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Yankee Ingenuity Wed. Jan 24 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
The Islands Thu. Jan 25 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
The Islands Fri. Jan 26 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH